Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

City Council Meeting – protest mask mandates!

January 10 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Concord City Council – Meeting

City Council Chambers at the Municipal Complex

37 Green Street
Concord, NH

Council is slated to consider mask mandate for retail businesses.
Please contact the Concord City council members & attend the meeting.
There will be public comment period.

City Clerk  –  cityclerk@concordnh.gov
Jim Bouley, Mayor  –  jpbouley@comcast.net  –  6032303671
Nathan Fennessy  –  nfennessy@concordnh.gov  –  6038563890
Amanda Grady Sexton  –  agradysexton@concordnh.gov  –  6035489377
Fred Keach  –  fkeach@concordnh.gov  –  6035687667
Byron Champlin  –  chamby@comcast.net  –  6032280097
Todd Brent  –  brenttoddconcord@gmail.com  –  6037539609
Erle Pierce  –  pierce4council@comcast.net  –  6034961665
Jennifer Kretovic  –  JKretovic@concordnh.gov  –  6032288395
Karen McNamara  –  kmcnamaraward4@gmail.com  –  6035455578
Robert Werner  –  rwerner@concordnh.gov  –  6032259224
Linda Kenison  –  LKenison@concordnh.gov  –  6032288348
Keith Nyhan  –  knyhan@concordnh.gov  –  6032253417
Gail Matson  –  gmatson@concordnh.gov  –  6032190342
Candace CW Bouchard  –  cwbouchard@concordnh.gov  –  6032262214
Zandra Rice Hawkins  –  zricehawkins@concordnh.gov  –  6038922150

Call or email the council members before this meeting and say no to this proposed indoor mask mandate. Remember to be respectful. You don’t need to be a resident of Concord to have a say in this matter. And then show up on the 10th, too!

Concord Monitor article <— related article

council email addresses (for copy & paste):

cityclerk@concordnh.gov; jpbouley@comcast.net; nfennessy@concordnh.gov;
agradysexton@concordnh.gov; fkeach@concordnh.gov; chamby@comcast.net;
brenttoddconcord@gmail.com, pierce4council@comcast.net, JKretovic@concordnh.gov;
kmcnamaraward4@gmail.com; rwerner@concordnh.gov; LKenison@concordnh.gov;
knyhan@concordnh.gov; gmatson@concordnh.gov; cwbouchard@concordnh.gov;
zricehawkins@concordnh.gov

Details

Date:
January 10
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Comment (1)

  • Robyn Waters

    Mask mandates make no since. I work at a hospital and we all realize the only masks that have some protection are the N95 or a pappa (if you have been fitted for them). We no longer let people use their own masks when coming into a healthcare location because we know the masks most are using are dirty and not protective. We also know the public will not be able to encure the expense of buying proper masks (which need to be reserved for health care workers. Let this be a personal choice, not a mandate. We should be able to make our own decisions for our health.

    January 8, 2022 at 6:18 pm

Comments are closed.